Skip to content

happy weekend…

December 19, 2009

…and…

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!

photo credit: shannon lee images

i cannot believe how fast time has flown.  i started this blog only 5 months ago without realizing how much i would end up loving it.  my intentions were just to bring to light to my friends what wonderful inspirations they were in the wedding world.  throughout college, one of my daily reads was style me pretty even though i had no intentions whatsoever of getting married anytime soon.  i just adored looking at all the images and all the ideas from each of the weddings.  i then slowly added green wedding shoes and grey likes weddings to my reading list.  after i graduated, i stopped.  thrown into the real world, i got a full time job in human resources and every once in awhile, i’d read those blogs.

i think life started to become bland and it was super fun when my friends started to get engaged and since they knew i had been into weddings, they’d ask for ideas or where to look for them.  i’d gladly send them on their way to the blogs.  it started to get difficult to keep in touch with them so i thought “heck, why not start a blog and just send them there?”.  additionally, i had a few friends starting in the event planning industry and thought perhaps writing about them on the blog would help them as well.  and so “ever thine. ever mine. ever ours.” began.

little did i know that in just 5 months, i would gain loyal readers and meet so many in the wedding industry i admire.  and i mean seriously, admire.  i have even gotten the chance to meet jen of green wedding shoes, summer of grey likes weddings, and amanda of 100 layer cake.  i’ve made some steadfast friends who inspire me and are so supportive of me that it makes me exceedingly proud to know them and have them in my life.  all of them are doing great things and are going places.

i know my blog’s still little and young.  but i hope it goes places too.  but i need to thank a few essentially important people for helping me, for inspiring me, for being so supportive of everything that i do, have done, will do…

shana of east west event productions

eva of red velvet occasions/ utterly engaged

dana of broke ass bride (and hunter too!)

marc of marc edwards photography

holly of cakes and kisses

shannon of shannon lee images

wendy of just wenderful

jaimi of fiore beauty

jo of jomygoodness

erin of this lovely city

there are so many more that i would like to thank, but i think the list could go on forever.  this industry seriously has been so welcoming and so open.  i never imagined i would come to love it this much.  i’m super excited for the friendships that have been made and the new ones that are about to begin.  can’t wait to see what’s in store for all of you for 2010!

i do need to shoutout to my loyal friends who read my blog: my sister- dr. louise, sandy, janet, alex, shaine and i think there’s probably a few more that perhaps haven’t physically told me.  but thank you so so much.

and so 2010 is here.  i gave the blog a christmas present.  i gave it a new look and a shorter name so all of you can remember it easily! so please be sure to look out for it on December 28th!

til then, i’ll be on holiday!  giving myself a break from blogging to tie up a few personal loose ends and prep for the blog re-launch! please keep coming to read older entries in case you’ve missed some!

once again, thank you for coming to read my blog.  i’m excited for what’s to come in 2010.

i am wishing all of you a very merry christmas.  may there be much joy and love in all your lives this time of year.

and of course…what’s christmas without mariah carey?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2009 8:04 pm

    Thanks for the shout out Lydia! This year will bring you BIG things lady! I just know it! =)

  2. December 20, 2009 10:16 pm

    I’m so glad to have discovered your beautiful, beautiful blog! You seriously have amazing talent + an incredible eye for wedding loveliness. I can’t wait to see what 2010 brings for your blog! Thank you for the shout-out! 🙂 xox.

  3. December 21, 2009 12:05 pm

    Congrats on an amazing first 5 months! Your posts are always so lovely and inspirational! Can’t wait to see the new look!

  4. Sandy permalink
    December 26, 2009 12:36 am

    Congrats on your first 5 months! Yes, I am an avid reader of your blog and with all your success, you have inspired me to want to start my own blog as well (I’m not exactly sure on what or how to get started though)! =) I can’t wait to see the new look!

  5. December 27, 2009 11:13 pm

    Yay! I can’t wait to see the magic you make with your new site in 2010

Leave a Reply

