Skip to content

i won’t be waitin’ any more…

December 16, 2009

...cause i know, baby, i was made for you.

be prepared for some complete LOVE awesome-ness…

recently featured on ruffled as well, caroline ghetes literally blew my mind with this engagement shoot of dennis and patricia.

inspired by rene magritte (get familiar with his work), caroline seriously had major fun and was spot on with his non-sensical style, using the masks, umbrellas, and coffee bean sacks.  you almost forget this is an engagement shoot and not some fashion shoot or gallery piece.  there is so much enjoyment with each image and caroline still managed to capture the pure love shared between dennis and patricia.  couldn’t help but smile with each one.

congrats dennis and patricia!

thanks caroline ghetes for letting me share!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. lxaj permalink
    December 16, 2009 7:54 am

    i wonder if this couple dressed themselves cause their style is great! it really looks like a photoshoot for some romantic movie. haha.

  2. December 16, 2009 10:08 am

    Thanks for featuring this! lxaj -yes! These were all of their own outfits! The mask and umbrella & hats were lent to me by fabulous Etsy artists! Check out my blog to see where they came from : )

    • December 16, 2009 1:46 pm

      Caroline, thanks for letting me feature you! Still in serious awe. 🙂

  3. December 16, 2009 10:17 am

    I love their style! Exactly what I would wear =D =D

  4. December 16, 2009 1:16 pm

    Stunning shoot! I *love* all the fabulous wardrobe changes!

  5. December 16, 2009 5:06 pm

    I am still picking my jaw up from the floor! This shoot is seriously inspired and gorgeous. Thank you for sharing. I have a new photographer to stalk… er follow.

  6. December 17, 2009 2:21 am

    omg! this one looks like a fashion shoot! so amazing! LOVE LOVE LOVE! renee magritte inspired…blows me away!!

Leave a Reply

