Skip to content

you’ve really got a hold on me…

September 16, 2009

I don’t like you
But I love you
Seems that I’m always
Thinkin’ of you
Oh, ho, ho, you treat me badly
I love you madly

stephjerrett1

You’ve really got a hold on me

meet steph and jarrett

stephjarrett2

stephjarrett3

Baby
I don’t want you
But I need you
Don’t wanna kiss you
But I need to
Oh, ho, ho You do me wrong now
My love is strong now

stephjarrett4

stephjarrett5

stephjarrett6

You’ve really got a hold on me

stephjarrett7

stephjarrett8

Baby
I love you and all I want you to do
Is just
Hold me

stephjarrett9

stephjarrett10

stephjarrett11

you’ve really got a hold on me

stephjarrett12

stephjarrett13

for a milli-second there, you can believe that you’re in the 1920’s.  the look and feel of this engagement session brings you back to the days of flappers and dapper dans.  i love anything vintage and this engagement session is everything vintage could ever be.

as the photographer so greatly said, “The word vintage actually comes to us from wineries and includes quality in its definition. More specifically, ”Characterized by excellence, maturity, and enduring appeal” so while an antique could be anything that was particularly old [and, one would assume, sell-able] items that were vintage would be presumed to be of high quality.”

the photographer, clayton austin, embodies vintage.  hands down.

such amazing work and so talented.  all his photographs make you wish that you were right there with him in that moment, just for that vintage “enduring appeal” .

go check out more of his work and his blog too!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2009 2:59 pm

    Wow! Great post! Thank you so much for the fantastic compliments!

    • September 16, 2009 3:10 pm

      No problem at all! Such a fan of your work so you deserve every single compliment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

